Diary of a Disorganised Mum

Becoming organised… slowly!

That Sunday night feeling…

3 Comments

School bags packed, uniform laid out, lunch in the fridge , Dick Whittington costume sorted for assembly, I think we’re ready for the next six weeks of school. Although the half term went far too quickly, we had a great day, board games and toys, a thoroughly good day, and I’m organised too!

image
My boys!

As husband is off work until Friday I must make the most of the time I can do to declutter and get the house under control and start getting organised once and for all famous last words I found a great post on Mumsnet and its revolutionary! It has so many ideas Im inspired to sort life out right this second. But for now I shall make do with putting all important events on my phone calendar. Baby steps!

Author: diaryofadisorganisedmum

I'm a mum to two gorgeous boys and I am as disorganised as one woman can be! I have a husband who has been suffering me for nearly 8 years. I WILL be organised!

3 thoughts on “That Sunday night feeling…

  1. Oh my word I wish I were that organised. Monday morning in my house is absolute chaos, I once found that I forgot to dry my sons uniform so he had to go in wearing his own clothes… My bad! I’ve tagged you in a meme on my blog by the way http://mummyandherboys.wordpress.com/2012/11/06/what-grinds-my-gears/

  2. I always think of genius things, tis the follow through I seriously suck at! Most of the time though we live in chaos. Myself and the man are too similar in nature it seems. Really helpful ahaha! You’re very much welcome =) x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.